The West Valley Foundation is hosting the César Chávez Breakfast on March 30, 2018 at the Glendale Civic Center.
Navigation
  About Us    
The West Valley Foundation Cesar Chavez Breakfast
Mission Statement:

The mission of the West Valley Foundation, a 501 (c) 3 organization, is to promote diversity and tolerance, and to provide business and educational opportunities that encourage diversity in our community.

History:
The signature event of the West Valley Foundation is the Cesar Chavez Breakfast Celebrating Diversity, which attracts approximately 600 attendees. It’s a major event in the West Valley and supported by community leaders, business, and educational institutions.

Proceeds from the event are distributed among organizations in the community with a focus on education and in diversity. The event recognizes individuals or small businesses though the Diversity Awards. In the past, recipients have included: Rufus Glasper, Chancellor MCCCD; Ed Beasley, Glendale City Manager and Rosemary Ibarra Hernandez, CEO and Founder of AGUILA Youth Leadership Institute.

Board of Directors:

Martin Samaniego
Foundation President
msamaniego1@yahoo.com
Reginald Martinez
Foundation, Secretary
reginald.martinez@gmail.com
Jacqueline M. Aguilar
Foundation, Treasurer
Relationship Banker, BMO
jacqueline.aguilar@bmo.com
Adolfo Gamez
City of Tolleson
aspotter73@gmail.com
Dr. Fernando Camou
Glendale Community College
f.camou@gccaz.edu
Frances Mateo
Glendale Community College
frances.mateo@gccaz.edu
Ervin Cutwright
City of Surprise,
Northwest Black History Committee
ervin@aznbhc.org
Jamie Aldama,
City of Glendale, Councilman
jaldama206@yahoo.com
Jonathan Robles
Estrella Mountain Community College
jonathan.robles@estrellamountain.edu
Lorraine Marquez Eiler
Tohono O’odham Legislative Council, San Lucy District Alternate Representative
lorraine.eiler@gmail.com
Mike Esparza
Hispanic Affairs Manager
Crescent Crown
mike.esparza@crescentcrown.com